This website works best with a current browser. Update your browser from

Facilities Services Employee Recognition

Facilities Services is fortunate to have many wonderful, dedicated employees.  It is with great pleasure that we recognize and thank our employees for the work they perform each day to help the department provide high-quality service to the campus.  Please join us in thanking all of the staff for their commitment and service to the University.   Highlighted below are staff recognized for their hard work in recent years.


Years of Service Awards

These awards recognize employees who have completed 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, and 35 years of continuous service to the University. Recipients are notified in the spring that they will receive recognition and are announced at the annual President's Award for Excellence Luncheon.


 Facilities Services - Custodial Services Awards

Custodial Incentive Awards-2015

       Read the full story here

Proper Lamp Storage

  Campus and Community Children's Center
          Sal Lorenzo

No Chocked Doors

  McEwen Hall
          Randy Goodemote
          Andrew Cross

Proper Chemical Labeling and Storage

  Athletic Complex
          Lee Szalkowski
          Sue Smith
          Ken Szymczak
          Rafael Santiago
          Nick Polvino
          Carmen Vazquez-Ruiz
          Bryan Miller

 Custodial Incentive Awards-2014
        Read the full story here

Proper Lamp Storage 


          Sara Jagoda

No Chocked Doors

  Reed Library
         Jose Rosario
         Kitty Pencek
         Richard Gugino
         Brenda Lemanski

Proper Chemical Labeling and Storage

  Alumni Hall
         Darlene Burchett
         Sonia Kulian
         Valerie Bertges



Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Classified Service

  Brent Kawski - 2015
  Steve Siragusa - 2014
  Timothy McGraw - 2009


Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Professional Service

  Michael Jackino - 2014
  Kevin Cloos - 2003


President's Award for Excellence

  Brent Kawski - 2014

  Darlene Burchett - 2013

  Timothy McGraw - 2008

  Michael Wygant - 2007

  Jacqueline Grant - 2005

  Marie Zambotti - 2004

  Gene Bouquin - 2000

  Steve Peterson - 1999



Outstanding Administrative Services Awards

  Shannon Mckoon Secretarial/Clerical
  Don Dillenburg Trades
  Robert Miller Custodial
  John Schmidt Trdes
  Iris Rosa Custodial
  Herb Farner Trades
  Sue Valentine Custodial
  James Kuras Trades
  Jorge Rosa Custodial
  Larry Pelz Trades
  Gladys Lockett Custodial
  Paul Siebert - Retired Trades
  Susan Smith Custodial

  Joe Fabritius - Retired


  Randy Goodemote

  Steve Siragusa - Retired Trades
  Lee Szalkowski Custodial
  Joel Polito - Retired Trades
  Darlene Miller Custodial
  Mike Jackino - Retired Professional
  Brent Kawski Trades
  Mary Leckliter Custodial
  Timothy McGraw - Retired Trades
  Daniel Pleszewski - Retired Custodial
  Daniel Chapman - Retired Trades
  Vincenzo Chillemi - Retired Custodial
  Paul Agle Trades
  Mary Abers - Retired Custodial
  Darlene Burchett Trades
  Dave Renckens - Retired Custodial

Page modified 7/21/16