COE Faculty & Staff


College of Education
Office of the Dean
705 Maytum Hall
SUNY Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 673-3311 phone
(716) 673-3794 fax

 

Curriculum & Instruction
E268 Thompson Hall
SUNY Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 673-3701 phone
(716) 673-4664 fax

Language, Learning & Leadership
E262 Thompson Hall
SUNY Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 673-3702 phone
(716) 673-4664 fax

Office of the Dean

Christine Givner,
Dean

716-673-3311
Christine.Givner
@fredonia.edu
Jamar Pickreign,
Associate Dean

716-673-4660
Jamar.Pickreign
@fredonia.edu
Cheryl Budniewski,
Secretary
716-673-3311
Cheryl.Budniewski
@fredonia.edu

Department of Curriculum and Instruction

Robert Dahlgren, Chair 716-673-3701 Robert.Dahlgren@fredonia.edu

Ann Bowman, Secretary 716-673-3701 Ann.Bowman@fredonia.edu


Mira Berkley, Early Childhood Education716-673-3701 Mira.Berkley@fredonia.edu

Laura Geraci, Special Education 716-673-3312 Laura.Geraci@fredonia.edu

Michael Jabot, Science Education 716-673-3639 Michael.Jabot@fredonia.edu

Ana Maria Klein, Multicultural Education 716-673-3147 Anamaria.Klein@fredonia.edu

Kathleen Magiera, Special Education/Early Childhood Education 716-673-4803 Kathleen.Magiera@fredonia.edu

Jill Marshall, Social Studies Education 716-673-3370 Jill.Marshall@fredonia.edu

Cynthia Marie Smith, Mathematics Education 716-673-4658 Cynthia.Smith@fredonia.edu

Guangyu Tan, Curriculum and Instruction 716-673-4805 Guangyu.Tan@fredonia.edu



 

Department of Language, Learning and Leadership


Anna Thibodeau, Chair 716-673-3702 Anna.Thibodeau@fredonia.edu

Linda Rex, Secretary 716-673-3702 Linda.Rex@fredonia.edu


Cindy Bird, Literacy 716-673-4756 Cindy.Bird@fredonia.edu

Carrie Fitzgerald, Psychological Foundations 716-673-4652 Carrie.Fitzgerald@fredonia.edu

Kathleen Gradel, Foundations/Special Education/Early Childhood 716-673-4681 Kathleen.Gradel@fredonia.edu

Karen E. Lillie, TESOL 716-673-4656 Karen.Lillie@fredonia.edu

Kate Mahoney, TESOL 716-673-4653 Kate.Mahoney@fredonia.edu

Janeil Rey, Educational Administration 716-673-4650 Janeil.Rey@fredonia.edu

Jennifer Moon Ro, Literacy 716-673-4845 Jennifer.Ro@fredonia.edu

Rhea Simmons, Psychological Foundations 716-673-4718 Rhea.Simmons@fredonia.edu

Charles Stoddart, Educational Administration 716-673-3245 Charles.Stoddart@fredonia.edu

Susan Sturm, Literacy 716-673-4680 Susan.Sturm@fredonia.edu

 

Professional Staff


Ann Marie Loughlin, Director Office of Field Experiences 716-673-3443 Annmarie.Loughlin@fredonia.edu

Debra Karpinske-Keyser, Assistant Director Office of Field Experiences 716-673-3443 Debra.Karpinske-Keyser@fredonia.edu

Nicole Hohenstein, Coordinator, Office of Student Services 716-673-4768 Nicole.Hohenstein@fredonia.edu

 



Affiliated Programs

English Education, Adolescence Education English (BA), English 7-12 (MA)

Undergraduate Program Coordinator:
Susan Spangler, English, 716-673-3862 Susan.Spangler@fredonia.edu

Graduate Program Coordinator:
Jan McVicker, English, 716-673-3861 Jeanette.McVicker@fredonia.edu

Additional English Education Faculty:
Scott Johnston
Ann Siegle-Drege
KimMarie Cole
Heather McEntarfer
Melinda Wendell


Mathematics Education, Adolescence Education: Mathematics (BS), Middle Childhood Specialist - Mathematics (BS), Mathematics 7-12 (MSEd)

Program Coordinator:
Keary Howard, Mathematical Sciences, 716-673-3873 Keary.Howard@fredonia.edu

Additional Mathematics Education Faculty:
Teodora Cox
Robert Rogers
H. Joseph Straight
Kimberly Conti
Rebecca Conti


Music Education, Music (MusB), Music K-12 (MM)

Program Coordinator:
Katherine Levy, School of Music, 716-673-3401 Katherine.Levy@fredonia.edu

Additional Music Education Faculty:
H. Christian Bernhard
Vernon Huff
Jill Reese
Laura Dornberger


Science Education, Adolescence Education: Biology (BS), Adolescence Education: Chemistry (BS), Adolescence Education: Earth Science (BS), Adolescence Education: Physics (BS), Adolescence Science Education (MAT), Natural Sciences (MSEd)

Program Coordinator:
Kathleen Lesniak, Science Education Partnership, 716-673-4804 Kathleen.Lesniak@fredonia.edu


Social Studies Education, Adolescence Education: Social Studies (BA)

Program Coordinator:
Peter McCord, History, 716-673-3522 Peter.Mccord@fredonia.edu

Additional Social Studies Education Faculty:
John Crawford
Mary Beth Sievens
Emily Straus


World Languages Education, Adolescence Education: French (BA), Adolescence Education: Spanish (BA)

Program Coodinator:
Kate Douglass, World Languages and Cultures, 716-673-4869 Kate.Douglass@fredonia.edu

Additional World Language Education Faculty:
Brian Boisvert


Speech and Language Disabilities, Speech-Language Pathology (MS)

Program Coordinator:
Kim Tillery, Communication Disorders and Sciences, 716-673-3202 Kim.Tillery@fredonia.edu

Additional Speech and Language Disabilities Faculty:
Anny Castilla-Earls
Katrina Fulcher-Rood
McLoddy Kadyamusuma
Bridget Russell


Page modified 9/22/14