Biochemistry Faculty

Department of Biochemistry
221 Science Center
State University of New York at Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063

Biochemistry Program Coordinator
Dr. Matthew Fountain: Biophysical Chemistry and Biochemistry

Chemistry Department

  • Dr. James Bowser, Inorganic Chemistry
  • Dr. Matthew Gronquist, Organic and Chemical Ecology
  • Dr. Thomas Janik, Inorganic Chemistry (Chair of Department)
  • Dr. Mark Janik, Synthetic Organic and Medicinal Chemistry
  • Dr. Holly Lawson, Inorganic Chemistry and  Science Education
  • Dr. Sherri Mason, Physical and Environmental Chemistry
  • Dr. Mike Milligan, Analytical and  Environmental Chemistry

Biology Department

  • Patricia Astry, AIDS and STDs; Director of Medical Technology.
  • Dr. William Brown: Ecology and Insect Behavior
  • Dr. Scott Ferguson, Genetics and Molecular Biology
  • Fred HarringtonPhysiology
  • Dr. Karry Kazial, Animal Behavior
  • Dr. Ted Lee, Biochemistry and microbiology
  • Dr. Scott Medler, Physiology
  • Dr. Jon Titus, Plant Biology
  • Dr. Bruce Tomlinson: Limb Regeneration in Amphibians

For additional information on individual faculty or departments consult the appropriate department web page.

Page modified 5/7/15