This website works best with a current browser. Update your browser from


English Department
277 Fenton Hall
State University of
New York at Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
Ph: (716) 673-3125
Fax: (716) 673-4661

Best Paper by a First Year Student Award
William Bradley

Best Paper by an Upper-Level Student Award
Cassandra Riggio

Laura D. Foster 1929 Graduates' Fund Award
Ashley Weinheimer

Henry Salerno Scholarship
Courtney Loiacono

General Excellence Award for Outstanding Graduate Student
Naomi Coufal

Award for Excellence in Graduate Research
1st Place: Naomi Coufal
2nd Place: Jill Durland

Award for Pedagogical Excellence
Jill Durland

The Mary Louise White Fiction Award
Kerry Brooks

The Mary Louise White Poetry Award
Zach Coffey

The Mary Louise White Creative Writing Award
Rachel Beneway

The Crescence Ehmke Graham Award
Heather Colby
Randee Greco
Lyndsey Lobb
Carly Salber

Albert Dunn Book Grant Award
Zach Coffey
Sarah Rocco

Albert Dunn Scholarship Award
Emma Murphy

The Maytum Strong and Howard Herkimer Scholarship
Rachel Beneway
Katie Bogold
Emily Green
Chandell Nichols

The Mac Nelson Scholarship Award
Giacomo Tucker

Recipients for 2014-2015 Academic Year

std 2015 inductees    std 2015 grads             

        Sigma Tau Delta                       Sigma Tau Delta
         2015 Inductees                     Graduating Seniors             


15 creative writing awards    15 strong hermiker award

        Creative Writing                      Strong/Hermiker
             Award                                 Scholarship


15 student teaching award    15 grad student award

  Student Teaching Award          Graduate Student Award

best paper 15    faculty 15

     Best paper / Foster /                      Faculty
       Salerno Awards


Click here to view previous recipients

Page modified 12/7/15