Faculty


Gordon Baird

Gordon Baird

Professor, Chair

Degree: Ph.D.,University of Rochester
Office: Houghton Hall 113
Phone: 716-673-3840
Fax: 716-673-3347
E-mail: baird@fredonia.edu
Home page: http://www.fredonia.edu/department/geosciences/baird.asp
Research Interests: Paleontology / Sedimentary Petrology / Stratigraphy


Ann Deakin

Associate Professor
Degree: Ph.D., SUNY at Buffalo
Office: Houghton Hall 20
Phone: 716-673-3884
E-mail: ann.deakin@fredonia.edu
Home page: http://www.fredonia.edu/gis
Research Interests: Geography and GIS


Gary Lash

Professor

Degree: Ph.D.,Lehigh University
Office: Houghton Hall 104
Phone: 716-673-3842
E-mail: lash@fredonia.edu
Home page: http://www.fredonia.edu/department/geosciences/lash.asp
Research Interests: Structural Geology / Sedimentary Petrology / Stratigraphy


 

Kim Weborg-Benson

Visiting Assistant Professor

Degree: M.S., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Office:
Houghton Hall 106A
Phone: 716-673-3674
E-mail: kim.weborg-benson@fredonia.edu
Home page: http://www.fredonia.edu/department/geosciences/Benson_faculty.asp
Research Interests: Earth Science / General Geology / Science Education


 

Randy Woodbury

Adjunct Instructor
Degree: M.S., State University of New York at Fredonia
Office:  115 Houghton Hall
E-mail: Randy.Woodbury@fredonia.edu
Phone: 716-673-3841
Home page: http://www.fredonia.edu/department/geosciences/Woodbury_faculty.asp
Research Interests: 


 

Brian Meyer

Adjunct Instructor
Degree:
University at Buffalo
Office: Houghton Hall
Phone: 716-673-3303
E-mail: Brian.Meyer@fredonia.edu


 

Randall Perry

Adjunct Instructor
Degree: M.S., University of Maine
Office:
Science Center
E-mail: Randall.Perry@fredonia.edu



 

Cheryl Bak

Secretary
Office: Houghton Hall 121
Phone: 716-673-3303
Fax: 716-673-3347
E-mail: Cheryl.Bak@fredonia.edu


Michael Wilson

Professor Emeritus (retired)

Degree: Ph.D., Syracuse University
E-mail: michael.wilson@fredonia.edu
Home page: http://www.fredonia.edu/department/geosciences/wilson.asp



Page modified 6/10/15