Interdisciplinary Studies Program Coordinators


Interdisciplinary Studies
804 Maytum Hall
SUNY Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
Ph: 716-673-3174
Ph: 716-673-3173

Students interested in electing an Interdisciplinary major or minor should consult with the coordinator from the appropriate area.  Majors and minors must be formally declared through the Office of the Registrar.

 

American Studies (major/minor)




Dr. Shannon McRae, English
257 Fenton Hall
(716) 673-3848
american.studies@fredonia.edu

Arts Administration (major/minor)



 

Mr. Jefferson Westwood, Rockefeller Arts Ctr.
G15 Rockefeller Arts Center
(716) 673-3217
arts.administration@fredonia.edu

Dance Studio Administration (minor)

 Ms.  Angelika Summerton, Theatre and Dance
147 Dods Hall
(716) 673-3355
angelika.summerton@fredonia.edu

 

Environmental Science (major)
This major is housed in the
Chemistry Department.


 

Dr. Sherri Mason, Chemistry
340 Science Center
(716) 673-3292
environmental.sciences@fredonia.edu

Environmental Studies (minor)

This major is housed in the Chemistry Department.

Dr. Sherri Mason, Chemistry

340 Science Center

(716) 673-3292

Ethnic Studies (minor)




Dr. Jennifer Hildebrand, History
E304 Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3274
jennifer.hildebrand@fredonia.edu

Exercise Science:  Exercise Science track (major) This major is housed in the Biology Department.
 

  

Dr. Todd Backes, Biology
Science Center
(716) 673-3282
biology@fredonia.edu

Film Studies (minor)

 

 

Dr. Shannon McRae, English
257 Fenton Hall
(716) 673-3848


Geographic Information Systems (minor)



Dr. Ann Deakin, Geosciences
020 Houghton Hall
(716) 673-3884
geographicinformation.systems@fredonia.edu

Graduate Self Design



 

Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3808

International Studies (major/minor)



 

 

Dr. Ivani Vassoler Froelich, Politics and International Affairs
E390 Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3887
international.studies@fredonia.edu

 Italian Studies (minor)

(This minor is housed in the World Languages and Cultures Department.)

 

 

Dr. Chiara De Santi, World Languages and Cultures

2104 Fenton Hall

(716)673-4496

chiara.desanti@fredonia.edu

Leadership Studies (minor)




Mr. Mark Suida, Campus Life
Campus Life
(716) 673-3143
leadership.studies@fredonia.edu

Museum Studies (minor)



TBD - please contact Dr. Roger Byrne for assistance at roger.byrne@fredonia.edu.

Public Health (minor)




Dr. Linda Dorsten, Sociology
W393 Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3469
publichealth.minor@fredonia.edu

Religious Studies (minor)

 

 

Dr. Dale Tuggy, Philosophy
2102 Fenton Hall
(716) 673-4892
religious.studies@fredonia.edu

Russian, East-European, and Eurasian Studies (minor)

 

 Dr. John Staples, History
E332 Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3277
john.staples@fredonia.edu

 

Statistics (minor)



 Dr. Nancy Boynton, Mathematical Sciences
204 Fenton Hall
(716) 673-4709
nancy.boynton@fredonia.edu

 

Undergraduate Self Design (major/minor)






Dr. Roger Byrne, Associate Dean
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
804 Maytum Hall
(716) 673-3173
interdisciplinary.studies@fredonia.edu


Web Programming (minor)

(This is housed in the Department of Computer and Information Sciences.)

 

Dr. Reneta Barneva, Computer and Information Sciences
2154 Fenton Hall
(716) 673-4750
reneta@barneva@fredonia.edu

 

Women's and Gender Studies (major/minor)



Dr. Jeffry Iovannone

258 Fenton Halll
(716) 673-3851
jeffry.iovannone@fredonia.edu


Page modified 8/20/14