Physics Faculty


Dr. Justin Conroy

Justin Conroy, Ph.D., Chair, Associate Professor

Degree: College of William and Mary, Ph.D.
Research Interests:
High Energy Particle Theory
Office: 116 Houghton Hall
Phone: 716 673-3301
Fax: 716 673-3347
E-mail: justin.conroy@fredonia.edu
Home page: http://www.fredonia.edu/department/physics/conroy.asp


Dr. Michael Grady

Michael Grady, Ph.D., Professor

Degree: Rockefeller University, Ph.D.
Research
Interests:
High Energy Particle Theory, Lattice Gauge Theory, Cosmology
Office: 103 Houghton Hall
Phone: 716 673-4624
Fax: 716 673-3347
E-mail: michael.grady@fredonia.edu
Home page: http://www.fredonia.edu/department/physics/grady.asp


Dr. Erica Snow

Erica Snow Simoson, Ph. D., Associate Professor

Degree: Colorado State University, Ph.D.
Research
Interests:
  Experimental Atomic Physics, Rydberg atom spectroscopy
Office: 019 Houghton Hall
Phone: 716 673-4625
Fax: 716 673-3347
E-mail: erica.snow@fredonia.edu
Home page: 
http://www.fredonia.edu/department/physics/snow.asp


 

Peter G. Mattocks, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Degree: University of Southampton, England, Ph.D.
Research
Interests:
Experimental Solid State Physics
Office: 120 Houghton Hall
Phone: 716 763-3343
Fax: 716 673-3347
E-mail: peter.mattocks@fredonia.edu
Home page: 
http://www.fredonia.edu/department/physics/mattocks.asp

 


 

I. John Filhaber, Adjunct Lecturer

Degree: Roger Williams University BSEE, Licensed Professional Engineer
Research
Interests:
Civil and Electrical Engineering
Office: 013 Houghton Hall
Phone: 716 673-4706
Fax: 716 673-3347
E-mail: ilmar.filhaber@fredonia.edu


 

J. David Swift, Adjunct Lecturer

Degree: University of Buffalo, MS
Research
Interests:
Laboratory Instruction
Office: 118 Houghton Hall
Phone: 716 673-3304
Fax: 716 673-3347
E-mail: david.swift@fredonia.edu


 

T. Lee Servatius, Adjunct Lecturer

Degree: Rowan University, MA
Office:
013 Houghton Hall
Phone: 716 673-4706
Fax: 716 673-3347
E-mail: thomas.servatius@fredonia.edu


 

William Wragge, Adjunct Lecturer

Degree: SUNY Fredonia, MSSS
Research
Interests:
Electronics and Laboratory Instruction
Office: 118 Houghton Hall
Phone: 716 673-3304
Fax: 716 673-3347
E-mail: william.wragge@fredonia.edu


 

Cheryl Bak, Department Secretary

Office: 121 Houghton Hall
Phone: 716 673-3301
Fax: 716 673-3347
E-mail: cheryl.bak@fredonia.edu



Page modified 7/15/14