: ITS : Itab

Information Technology Advisory Board

ITAB Meetings

ITAB meetings are in Williams Center G103B. The dates for Spring 2015 are:
February 2nd, 10-11am
February 16th, 10-11am
March 2nd, 10-11am
March 23rd, 10-11am
April 17th, 2-3pm
April 27th, 10-11am
May 8th, 2-3pm 

Please note that any interested members of the campus community are welcome to attend ITAB meetings or may submit questions and comments to any ITAB member or directly to the following email address:

Previous ITAB Meeting Summaries


Policy on the Development of New Student Computer Labs

New Technology Proposals

Technology Fee Expenditures Yearly Comparison

Computer Labs

Computer Lab Renovation Schedule


FredQuest Logo
Information Technology Services
103 Maytum Hall
The State University of
New York at Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
Ph: (716) 673-4670

The ITS Executive Board determines the direction of Information Technology at the State University of New York at Fredonia based on institutional mission and priorities, with advice and recommendations from ITAB and the Associate Vice President of Information Technology.


  • President Virginia Horvath
  • Provost Terry Brown
  • Vice President of Student Affairs David Herman
  • Vice President of Administration Liz Praetorius
  • Vice President of University Advancement David Tiffany
  • Interim Executive Director of Enterprise Services Benjamin Hartung
  • Interim Executive Director of Multimedia and Technology Services T. John McCune

The Information Technology Advisory Board (ITAB) is a visionary, planning, working, and advisory board to the ITS Executive Board.


ITAB assists in strategic technology planning.


ITAB standing members represent areas that must be consistently part of the strategic planning process.

ITAB appointed members represent students, faculty, and staff and are appointed for three-year staggered terms. Membership is reviewed annually by the ITS Executive Board.

It is the responsibility of each member to represent institutional stakeholders and to solicit and share information with those stakeholders.

Steering committees are standing sub-committees of ITAB, and are chaired by standing ITAB members.

Task Forces or Project Teams are formulated as necessary to provide evaluation or implementation services.  Steering Committees and ITAB meet on at least a monthly basis.

 ITAB Membership:


  • Chair: Interim Executive Director of Multimedia and Technology Services, T. John McCune
  • College & School Deans: Russ Boisjoly, Christine Givner, John Kijinski , Ralph Blasting
  • Library Director: Randolph Gadikian
  • Online Learning Coordinator: Lisa Melohusky
  • Project Manager: Janet Mayer
  • Registrar: Kristin Dobmeier
  • Web Coordination: Andrea Wasiura
  • Ex-officio, Associate Provosts: Judith Horowitz, Lisa Hunter
  • Ex officio, Banner Users Group(BUG): Brenda Eaton
  • Ex-officio, ITS Recording Partner: Gale VerHague

 Three-year staggered term Appointments:

  • Two student members appointed by the Student Association: Patrice Douglas and one vacancy

Four faculty members, one from each School or College appointed by Deans: COE-Michael Jabot (August 2015), SOB –Sehan Kim (August 2016), CAS-Bruce Tomlinson (August 2015), CVPA - Todd Proffitt (August 2017)

  • Two members appointed by the Vice President for Student Affairs: Dan Tramuta (August 2017) and one vacancy
  • Two members appointed by the Vice President for Administration: Ann Aldrich (August 2016) and one vacancy
  • One member appointed by the Vice President for Advancement: Nicholas Gunner (August 2015)
  • Three ITS members appointed by the Associate Vice President of Information Technology:  T. John McCune (August 2015), Ben Hartung (August 2017), and Tylor Cardone (August 2017).

( ) = Term End date


Page modified 3/8/15