SUNY Fredonia News and Campus Report"

Current Articles | Categories | Search | Syndication

President's Awards for Excellence Luncheon set April 23
Monday, April 08, 2013

The 14th annual President’s Awards for Excellence and Service Recognition Luncheon -- and first under President Virginia Horvath -- will be held on Tuesday, April 23, at noon, at the Williams Center Multipurpose Room.

Recipients of the 2013 President’s Awards for Excellence are Joseph Baxter, network security administrator, ITS; Darlene Burchett, janitor, Facilities Services; Patricia Feraldi, director, Alumni Affairs; and Dr. Keary Howard, professor, Mathematical Sciences.

In addition to these four honorees being recognized, employees marking five, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 and 40 years of service to the university will receive service certificates and pins. Recent retirees will also be honored. The program will also include two musical performances.

Cost of the buffet lunch is $5. Classified employees will be excused during the time of the luncheon without charge to accruals. FSA employees who wish to attend should contact their unit manager.

Reservations, which can be completed online, are due by April 16. They can also be returned to Student Accounts, third floor, Maytum Hall.

Share on Facebook

Previous Page | Next Page

State University of New York at Fredonia