SUNY Fredonia News and Campus Report"

Current Articles | Categories | Search | Syndication

Charles Castleman Quartet Program on campus
Tuesday, March 08, 2016

The Charles Castleman String Quartets program is being held on campus during the months of June and July. Thirty-six performers are participating, along with four piano interns. All master classes and recitals are in Rosch Recital Hall unless otherwise indicated. Admission for Student concerts is a recommended contribution of $5, with $15 for guest artist performances.

  • Monday, June 13, 7:30 p.m.; Master Class: Csaba Erdelyi, viola
  • Thursday, June 16, 7:30 p.m.; Faculty Recital: Charles Castleman, violin, and Csaba Erdelyi, viola
  • Saturday, June 18, 7:30 p.m.; Master Class: John Gilbert, violin
  • Tuesday, June 21, 7:30 p.m.; Recital: Miclen LaiPang, violin, and Dan Sato, piano
  • Thursday, June 23, 3:30 p.m., Student Solo Recital; 7:30 p.m., Quartet Recital
  • Friday, June 24, 7:30 p.m.; Quartet Recital
  • Saturday, June 25, 3:30 p.m., Student Solo Recital; 7:30 p.m.,Quartet Recital
  • Saturday, July 2, 7:30 p.m.; Faculty Recital: Charles Castleman, violin
  • Friday, July 8, 7:30 p.m.; Faculty Recital: Charles Castleman, violin, and Tom Landschoot, cello
  • Saturday, July 9, 7:30 p.m.; Master Class: Charles Castleman, violin, and Tom Landschoot, cello, in Mason Hall Room 1080
  • Wednesday, July 13, 3:30 p.m., Student Solo Recital in Diers Recital Hall; 7:30 p.m., Student Solo Recital
  • Thursday, July 14, 3:30 p.m., Student Solo Recital; 7:30 p.m., Quartet Recital
  • Friday, July 15, 3:30 p.m., Student Solo Recital; 7:30 p.m., Quartet Recital
  • Saturday, July 16, 3:30 p.m.,Student Solo Recital in Diers Recital Hall; 7:30 p.m., Quartet Recital
  • Tuesday, July 19; 3:30 p.m.; Faculty Recital: Laura Bossert, violin
  • Tuesday, July 19,7:30 p.m.; Master Class: Laura Bosser, violin, in Diers Recital Hall
  • Thursday, July 21, 7:30 p.m.; Sonata Recital in Diers Recital Hall
  • Friday, July 22, 7:30 p.m.; Sonata Recital
  • Saturday, July 23, 7:30 p.m.; Sonata Recital

In addition, talented young string musicians from the program present their work in Reed Library during select lunch hours. Castleman students will perform Monday, June 20 and Wednesday, June 22 at 12:15 p.m., on the first floor of Reed Library, near the Reference collection.

Share on Facebook

Previous Page | Next Page



State University of New York at Fredonia