SUNY Fredonia News and Campus Report"

Current Articles | Categories | Search | Syndication


Music

 

NO Image:

Marimba virtuoso leading workshop on campus June 17 - 21
Friday, May 31, 2013 - Read more...
Talk on opera in 19th century Italy slated for Friday
Monday, April 22, 2013 - Read more...
English faculty to read 'Bedtime Stories' Wednesday night in Reed
Monday, April 22, 2013 - Read more...
Guest percussionist Keith Aleo on campus April 15 to 17
Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - Read more...
Masterworks Concert to support scholarships will feature Gershwin's beloved 'Rhapsody In Blue'
Tuesday, April 16, 2013 - Read more...
New Horizons Band to perform Spring Concert April 24
Tuesday, April 16, 2013 - Read more...
Children's Concerts Series ends season with Guitar Quartet
Monday, April 15, 2013 - Read more...
NewSound Festival welcomes cellist Zeigler
Friday, April 12, 2013 - Read more...
Ralph J. Blasting appointed dean of new College of Visual and Performing Arts
Tuesday, April 02, 2013 - Read more...
Music welcomes Upshaw and Kalish for busy residency
Monday, March 18, 2013 - Read more...
Music ensembles start are touring through New York and Pennsylvania
Saturday, March 09, 2013 - Read more...
Alumni and students in "The Consul" on March 17 with WNYCO
Wednesday, March 06, 2013 - Read more...
Clarinet vibes featured in NewSound concert Sunday with KLANG
Wednesday, March 06, 2013 - Read more...
College Symphony Orchestra welcomes principal flute of Philadelphia Orchestra
Monday, March 04, 2013 - Read more...
Students performing Opera Scenes downtown
Friday, March 01, 2013 - Read more...
Dawn Upshaw will perform concert during residency on campus in April
Friday, March 01, 2013 - Read more...
Violinist and composer Ana Milosavljevic
Wednesday, February 20, 2013 - Read more...
Clarinets for kids
Wednesday, February 20, 2013 - Read more...
Celebrating Music Therapy Awareness
Wednesday, February 20, 2013 - Read more...
Music of Pulitzer Prize-winning composer
Wednesday, February 20, 2013 - Read more...
Badfinger guitarist is guest of music business program
Wednesday, February 20, 2013 - Read more...
New Marion Fellowship for the Visual and Performing Arts unveiled
Wednesday, February 13, 2013 - Read more...
School of Music plans many concerts this month
Monday, February 11, 2013 - Read more...
James Davis will present at U of R series to be streamed live
Monday, February 11, 2013 - Read more...
Student trombonists to perform with Buffalo Philharmonic group in Rosch
Friday, February 08, 2013 - Read more...
Concerto premiere features Met Opera violist
Monday, February 04, 2013 - Read more...
NewSound Festival
Monday, January 28, 2013 - Read more...
Music for kids 6 months to 5 years
Monday, January 28, 2013 - Read more...
Marimba concert and master class given January 28
Saturday, January 26, 2013 - Read more...
High school string students can register now for March 2 workshop
Monday, January 14, 2013 - Read more...
High school pianists can register now for March 9 master class program
Monday, January 14, 2013 - Read more...
Dawn Upshaw will perform concert during residency on campus in April
Monday, December 03, 2012 - Read more...
Christmas classics get big band treatment in Dec. 6 concert
Saturday, December 01, 2012 - Read more...
Hillman Memorial Music Association honored in Buffalo
Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - Read more...
New bands will battle it out Thursday night for annual competition and concert
Saturday, November 10, 2012 - Read more...
Annual Hillman Opera to present pair of Puccini works
Thursday, November 08, 2012 - Read more...
Frank and Sallie Pullano to receive Jessie Hillman Award for Excellence
Monday, November 05, 2012 - Read more...
SUNY Fredonia welcomes Vanessa and Helen (Class of '60) Williams back to campus for presentation and book signing
Friday, November 02, 2012 - Read more...
Children's Concert Series moves Saturday location to Mason Hall
Wednesday, October 31, 2012 - Read more...
Lunar Ensemble performing Nov. 12 and 13 for Schoenberg anniversary
Friday, October 19, 2012 - Read more...
James Currie to give guest lecture on Puccini's style Oct. 22; Hillman Opera Scholar presentation
Friday, October 19, 2012 - Read more...
Razzle-dazzle musical "Chicago" sold out for all shows
Friday, October 12, 2012 - Read more...
Avant-garde composer John Cage is focus of Convocation events at School of Music
Tuesday, October 09, 2012 - Read more...
Classical Guitarist and SUNY Fredonia music alumnus, Craig Einhorn, will give recital on October 19
Thursday, October 04, 2012 - Read more...
The School of Music announces October concert highlights
Monday, October 01, 2012 - Read more...
Mivos String Quartet opens Ethos series Sept. 21
Monday, September 17, 2012 - Read more...
Cellist Natasha Farny presents two recitals in September
Wednesday, September 12, 2012 - Read more...
Children’s Concerts Series Kicks off Seventh Season with String Quartet on Saturday, Sept. 22
Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - Read more...
Laura Koepke and friends to perform concert of chamber music for bassoon
Monday, September 10, 2012 - Read more...
Patrick Fay and Skylar Pratt toured with the Drum Corps International this summer
Monday, September 10, 2012 - Read more...

Previous Page | Next Page

State University of New York at Fredonia