fredonia.edu : News

Current Articles | Categories | Search | Syndication


Arts

NO Image:

Playground Academy offers theatre, movement classes at technology incubator
Friday, September 16, 2016 - Read more...
‘Truppe Fledermaus’ opens on Sept. 6 at Marion Art Gallery
Monday, August 22, 2016 - Read more...
Eggers exhibit to open at Fredonia Technology Incubator
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 - Read more...
Elton John/Billy Joel tribute opens pops concert series
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 - Read more...
Faculty, guest artists offer varied musical treats
Saturday, July 09, 2016 - Read more...
Dance program hosts residency by Paul Taylor 2 Dance Company
Thursday, July 07, 2016 - Read more...
Fredonia alumnus donates outdoor sculpture to campus
Friday, June 24, 2016 - Read more...
Pathways to Music series begins in September
Tuesday, June 21, 2016 - Read more...
Imaginary artist duo to speak at incubator Arts and Business Luncheon Series
Tuesday, June 21, 2016 - Read more...
Kringer places second in national musical theater competition
Thursday, May 26, 2016 - Read more...
Charles Castleman Quartet Program on campus
Tuesday, March 08, 2016 - Read more...
Fredonia student advances in national theater competition
Wednesday, March 02, 2016 - Read more...
Bruce Johnstone tribute concert on Sunday, May 8
Thursday, February 25, 2016 - Read more...
Commencement eve pops tradition marches on with ‘The Music Man’
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 - Read more...
Marion Art Gallery to host exhibition of digital artwork
Monday, February 22, 2016 - Read more...
College Symphony to give final concert; Concerto Competition winner featured
Monday, February 22, 2016 - Read more...
Mainstage Series addresses real-life tragedy with pair of works
Friday, February 12, 2016 - Read more...
Registration underway for Fredonia’s Playground Drama Camp for children
Friday, February 12, 2016 - Read more...
Sammy Adams to headline Spectrum Entertaiment spring concert
Thursday, February 11, 2016 - Read more...
Marion Art Gallery to hold exhibition of Fredonia student works
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - Read more...
Acclaimed composer Dr. Jennifer Higdon to conduct three-day residency at School of Music
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - Read more...
Wind Ensemble to host the New Horizons Band at April 15 concert
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - Read more...
Fredonia production of ‘James and the Giant Peach’ offers all-ages appeal
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - Read more...
Children’s concert series concludes April 30
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - Read more...
Alumna and performer Anne (Barr) Martinez to visit campus
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - Read more...
Divine Sound presents Gospel Explosion
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - Read more...
Gallery exhibit at Technology Incubator featuring pieces by Fredonia students
Tuesday, February 09, 2016 - Read more...
Summer Music Festival slated for June 26 through July 2 for high schoolers
Tuesday, February 09, 2016 - Read more...
Fredonia pops concert brings talent from campus and community together
Tuesday, February 09, 2016 - Read more...
New York City artist/illustrator to speak at incubator luncheon series
Sunday, February 07, 2016 - Read more...
New Horizons Band begins rehearsals for 10th anniversary concert
Friday, February 05, 2016 - Read more...
Marion Art Gallery to host new exhibition of Fredonia student works
Thursday, February 04, 2016 - Read more...
College Symphony Concert features faculty and Concerto Competition winner
Thursday, February 04, 2016 - Read more...
U.S. Navy Band Sea Chanters to perform free concert
Thursday, February 04, 2016 - Read more...
Kent Knappenberger and friends scholarship benefit concert slated for May 5
Tuesday, February 02, 2016 - Read more...
WNYCO features two Ludwigs in Bach ‘double’
Saturday, January 23, 2016 - Read more...
Fredonia Dance Ensemble concert event April 8 to 10
Saturday, January 23, 2016 - Read more...
Musicians to share insight about their craft
Saturday, January 23, 2016 - Read more...
World Travel Series ends 33-year run at Fredonia’s Rockefeller Arts Center
Friday, January 22, 2016 - Read more...
School of Music Children’s Concert Series continues in March
Friday, January 22, 2016 - Read more...
Kaleidoscope Family Series welcomes Grammy-nominated duo
Friday, January 22, 2016 - Read more...
Faculty Recital: James Welch and friends
Tuesday, January 19, 2016 - Read more...
Philadelphia concertmaster to give master class
Thursday, January 14, 2016 - Read more...
Exhibit at Technology Incubator opens with reception Feb. 2 featuring works by North Shore Arts Alliance members
Wednesday, January 13, 2016 - Read more...
Spectrum Presents Concert Series: COVER UP
Tuesday, January 12, 2016 - Read more...
Wind Ensemble offers evening of passionate music making in King
Monday, January 11, 2016 - Read more...
Double Bass master teachers from across the region to converge in Fredonia for Bass Fest
Monday, January 11, 2016 - Read more...
The Fredonia Masterworks Chorus and Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra to perform ‘St. Matthew Passion’ on March 9
Thursday, January 07, 2016 - Read more...
Ethos presents NewSound Festival of concerts, recitals and more
Tuesday, January 05, 2016 - Read more...
'Some Like it Hot' to host ACAFEST
Monday, January 04, 2016 - Read more...

Previous Page | Next Page

State University of New York at Fredonia