fredonia.edu : News

Current Articles | Categories | Search | Syndication


Arts

NO Image:

African dinner to precede performance by Saakumu Dance Troupe at Fredonia
Friday, February 05, 2016 - Read more...
New Horizons Band begins rehearsals for 10th anniversary concert
Friday, February 05, 2016 - Read more...
Ethos presents NewSound Festival of concerts, recitals and more
Friday, February 05, 2016 - Read more...
Get ready for ‘St. Matthew Passion’ at ‘Bach at Lunch’ series
Sunday, January 31, 2016 - Read more...
Western New York art featured in next Marion Gallery exhibition
Friday, January 15, 2016 - Read more...
Exhibit at Technology Incubator opens with reception Feb. 2 featuring works by North Shore Arts Alliance members
Wednesday, January 13, 2016 - Read more...
Ethos to host residency by contemporary percussion/flute duo
Tuesday, January 12, 2016 - Read more...
The Fredonia Masterworks Chorus and Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra to perform ‘St. Matthew Passion’ on March 9
Tuesday, January 12, 2016 - Read more...
Concert version of ‘Man of La Mancha’ to be presented Feb. 7
Tuesday, January 05, 2016 - Read more...
Double Bass master teachers from across the region to converge in Fredonia for Bass Fest
Friday, December 11, 2015 - Read more...
Percussion artist Bob Becker to appear at Fredonia
Sunday, November 15, 2015 - Read more...
School of Music publishes weekly eNews
Friday, October 30, 2015 - Read more...
Performing arts legend Joseph Gifford to work with Fredonia students
Monday, October 19, 2015 - Read more...
RV trip through the Rockies continues travel film series
Tuesday, October 06, 2015 - Read more...
John Hausmann to perform on the sitar for the Children’s Concert Series
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 - Read more...
College Symphony will celebrate Halloween with 'terrifying' repertoire
Saturday, September 26, 2015 - Read more...
Hillman Opera presents English translation of ‘The Merry Widow’
Saturday, September 26, 2015 - Read more...
Fredonia music ensembles selected to perform at NYSSMA
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - Read more...
Marion Art Gallery to host exhibition of Fredonia student works
Saturday, September 19, 2015 - Read more...
Marion Fellow Jason Dilworth to present artist talk
Saturday, September 19, 2015 - Read more...
Theatre and Dance casts more than 100 students for productions
Friday, September 18, 2015 - Read more...
Diverse faculty works to be featured in Marion Art Gallery exhibition
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - Read more...
Student's invitation to sing at 9/11 memorial service marks the start of a busy semester
Friday, September 11, 2015 - Read more...
Rockefeller Arts Center travel series opens with look at Cuba
Wednesday, September 09, 2015 - Read more...
Wind Ensemble to present first concert at Homecoming
Wednesday, September 09, 2015 - Read more...
Fredonia Technology Incubator to feature James East’s artwork
Sunday, September 06, 2015 - Read more...
Fredonia Wind Ensemble will be joined by alumnus in concert
Sunday, September 06, 2015 - Read more...
Visual Arts and New Media art sale on Nov. 17
Sunday, September 06, 2015 - Read more...
Family series offers interactive comedic take on ‘Snow White’
Sunday, September 06, 2015 - Read more...
Theatre department offers take on classic absurdist drama
Sunday, September 06, 2015 - Read more...
Christmas pops concert to feature a cappella takes on holiday classics
Friday, September 04, 2015 - Read more...
Broadway veteran Karen Akers to hold master class
Wednesday, September 02, 2015 - Read more...
Technology Incubator features 1972 ‘Name Change’ project
Tuesday, September 01, 2015 - Read more...
'Progression' sculpture installed on campus; exhibit in Marion Gallery
Thursday, August 27, 2015 - Read more...
Online registration open for Pathways to Music classes for children
Tuesday, August 25, 2015 - Read more...
Theatre series opens with Broadway hit ‘Cabaret’
Tuesday, August 25, 2015 - Read more...
School of Music seeking high schoolers for the String Experience in October
Monday, August 24, 2015 - Read more...
Fall preview listing of Rockefeller Arts Center, Theatre and Dance, and School of Music
Thursday, August 20, 2015 - Read more...
Rockefeller building project passes one-year mark on schedule
Wednesday, August 19, 2015 - Read more...
Rockefeller Arts Center presents 2015-2016 series of events
Wednesday, August 19, 2015 - Read more...
A well-earned ovation
Wednesday, August 19, 2015 - Read more...
Vocal group to share spotlight for Sept. 26 pops event
Tuesday, August 18, 2015 - Read more...
Children's Concerts begin Sept. 26 at Dunkirk Free Library
Tuesday, August 18, 2015 - Read more...
’09 graduate returns to lecture about John Cage
Monday, August 17, 2015 - Read more...
Fredonia talent, jazz classics featured in opening pops series concert
Friday, August 14, 2015 - Read more...
Workshops, talk to explore crafting art out of invasive species
Friday, August 14, 2015 - Read more...
Fredonia to host residency, performance by Lehrer Dance
Friday, August 14, 2015 - Read more...
Music Therapy Club to host Sharon Katz and screening of 'When Voices Meet'
Friday, August 14, 2015 - Read more...
Finnish composer spotlighted at Oct. 13 concert
Sunday, August 09, 2015 - Read more...
Theatre and Dance season to open with hit musical, 'Cabaret'
Sunday, August 02, 2015 - Read more...

Previous Page | Next Page

State University of New York at Fredonia