Affiliated Faculty

Patricia Astry

Associate Professor/Chair

Biology

 

Research Interests

Micro-biology, sexually transmitted diseases

 

Patricia.Astry@fredonia.edu

Jewett Hall 112

X3283

 

 

Joy Bilharz

Professor

Sociology/ Anthropology

 

Joy.Bilharz@fredonia.edu

Thompson Hall W397

X4613

 

 

Linda Brigance

Associate Professor

Communication

 

Research Interests 

Political rhetoric, product advertising, entertainment venues/public spaces

 

Linda.Brigance@fredonia.edu

McEwen Hall 302

X3826

 

 

KimMarie Cole

Associate Professor

English

 

Research Interests

Sociolinguistics, educational linguistics, discourse analysis and second language acquisition. 

 

KimMarie.Cole@fredonia.edu

Fenton Hall 268

X3857

 

 

Lisa Denton

Assistant Professor

Psychology

 

Research Interests

Health promotion, women's health, substance abuse, health behaviors during pregnancy 

 

W343 Thompson

Lisa.Denton@fredonia.edu

X3129

 

 

Chiara De Santi

Visiting Assistant Professor

Italian

 

 

Research Interests

Modern Italian literature, Italian culture and cinema, Italian as a second language, history 

 

Chiara.DeSanti@fredonia.edu

Fenton Hall 2104

X4496

 

 

Linda Dorsten

Professor

Sociology/Anthropology

Linda.Dorsten@fredonia.edu

Thompson Hall W393

X3469

 

 

Cheryl Drout

Associate Professor/Chair

Psychology

 

Research Interests

Social psychology, gender roles, sexual assault/domestic violence, cultural influences on victimization

 

Cheryl.Drout@fredonia.edu

Thompson Hall W349

X3123

 

 

Jennifer Hildebrand

Assistant Professor 

History

 

Research Interests

African American history and culture, 19th century United States

 

jennifer.hildebrand@fredonia.edu

Thompson Hall E304

X3274

 

 

 

Jeffry Iovannone

Visiting Professor/Program Coordinator

Interdisciplinary/WGST

 

Research Interests

Diverse literature, feminist theory, queer theory, disability studies, history of sexuality

 

Jeffry.Iovannone@fredonia.edu

Fenton Hall 258

x3851

 

 

Christina Jarvis

Associate Professor

English

 

Research Interests

Environmental literature, sustainability, 20th-century American literature and culture, war and gender, and American Studies.

 

Christina.Jarvis@fredonia.edu

Fenton Hall 235

X3430

 

 

Saundra Liggins

Associate Professor

English

 

Research Interests

Women's literature, African American literature and culture, and gothic literature.

 

Saundra.Liggins@fredonia.edu

Fenton Hall 239

X3128

 

 

Ellen Marie Litwicki

Professor

History

 

Research Interests

19th and 20th century American culture rituals

 

Ellen.Litwicki@fredonia.edu

Thompson Hall E304

X3264


Heather McEntarfer

Assistant Professor

English

 

 

Research Interests

Gender, sexuality, diversity in secondary and higher education

 

Heather.McEntarfer@fredonia.edu

Fenton Hall 258

X3851

 

 

Peter McCord

Visiting Assistant Professor

History

 

Research Interests

Civil War, Environmentalism

 

Peter.McCord@fredonia.edu

X4747

 

 

Susan McGee

Lecturer

English

Susan.McGee@fredonia.edu

Fenton 247

x4716

 

 

Shannon McRae

Assistant Professor

English

 

Research Interests

Transatlantic Modernism, medieval Irish literature and culture, virtual communities, and psychoanalytic gender theory.

 

Shannon.McRae@fredonia.edu

Fenton Hall 257

X3843

 

 

Jeanette McVicker

Professor

English

 

Research Interests

Modernism, women's studies, contemporary critical and cultural theory, media studies and politics. 

 

 

Jeanette.McVicker@fredonia.edu

Fenton Hall 241 X3861

 

 

Leesa L. Rittelmann

Assistant Professor

Visual Arts and New Media

 

Research Interests

Victorian American photography, virtual digital woman, global eco-art, fetish theory, Nazi aesthetics

 

Leesa.Rittelmann@fredonia.edu

Rockefeller Arts Center

X3574

 

 

Carmen S. Rivera

Professor

Spanish

 

Research Interests

Latino literature, Puerto Rican Literature, Issues of Space, Literature, Transnational studies and Literature of migration

 

Carmen.Rivera@fredonia.edu

Fenton Hall 2113

X3380

 

 

Raymond Rushboldt

Lecturer

Politics and International Affairs

 

Research Interests

American Politics, Comparative Politics 

 

Raymond.Rushbolt@fredonia.edu

Thompson Hall E396

X3206

 

 

Mary Beth Sievens

Associate Professor/Chair

History

 

Research Interests

Gender relations, history of politics in heterosexual marriages, women's history

 

MaryBeth.Sievens@fredonia.edu

Thompson Hall E313

X4665

 

 

Bruce Simon

Associate Professor

English

 

Research Interests

US literature, American studies, black studies, critical race/ethnicity studies, and post-colonial studies

.

Bruce.Simon@fredonia.edu

Fenton Hall 240

X3859

 

 

Rungrudee (Pook) Suetorsak

Assistant Professor

Economics

Rungrudee.Suetorsak@fredonia.edu

Thompson Hall

X3830

 

Iclal Vanwesenbeeck

Associate Professor 

English

 

Research Interests

Renaissance and Middle Eastern literature. 

 

Iclal.Vanwesenbeeck@fredonia.edu

Fenton Hall 240

X3850

 

 

Ivani Vassoler

Assistant Professor/Coordinator

International Studies/International Affairs

 

Research Interests

Urbanization & environmental sustainability in Latin America, urban governance in Brazil, and inter-American relations

 

Ivani.Vassoler-Froelich@fredonia.edu

X3887


Page modified 2/21/15