Contingent Faculty Affairs Committee Home

Welcome to the Contingent Faculty (ConFac) Webpage!

Dear Contingent Faculty Members,

       The ConFac Committee and University Senators welcome and thank you for visiting. Take advantage of the information provided in each tab. Feel free to email or any listed representative with questions or concerns you may have. We need your participation in order to best represent all part-time and full-time contingents! Please also consider contacting any representative listed below to find out how you can become involved. Stay tuned for monthly newletters regarding timely contingent faculty affairs.

  • Resources provides SUNY Fredonia websites, documents, contact information, and award opportunites.

  • Advocacy provides literature from around the nation that advocates for contingent/adjunct needs.

  • UUP provides literature from your union, United University Professions, that advocates for all of its constituents, including contingents/adjuncts.

  • Data provides surveys, congratulations, and monthly newsletters that pertain to Fredonia's contingents/adjuncts.

Apr. 2019: The Fredonia University Senate passed a ConFac resolution to invite other SUNY institutions to petition the SUNY University Faculty Senate to change the earlier, November nomination portfolio due date for the Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Adjunct Teaching to match the later, February due date enjoyed by the Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Faculty Service, Librarianship, Professional Service, Scholarship and Creative Arts, and Teaching. As it stands, the earlier due date for the Adjunct award creates an inequity of time experienced by every committee chair, nominee, and faculty member who both nominate and/or otherwise support nominees. 

ConFac Committee:

Rodney Garrison
Chair & Webmaster

Susan McGee
Senate Liaison

Fred Harrington

Kim Weborg-Benson

Anne Fearman

Brian Boisvert
Tenured Faculty Seat

ConFac University Senators:

Anne Fearman (Liberal Arts & Sciences)

Susan McGee (Liberal Arts & Sciences)

Amber Powell (Liberal Arts & Sciences)

Andrew Martin Smith (Visual & Performing Arts)

Kim Weborg-Benson (Liberal Arts & Sciences)

Take the next step