New honor society established at Fredonia

Tuesday May 14, 2019Lisa Eikenburg

The International Honor Society Beta Gamma Sigma has recognized scholastic excellence in the world’s top business schools since 1913. The society now welcomes the addition of its newest chapter at Fredonia.

The university’s first group of outstanding students inducted as lifetime Beta Gamma Sigma members include Stephanie Akselrod, Brigham Pratt, Jennifer Barron, Allison Robins, Gabrielle Cartwright, Kaylei Russell, Caitlyn Croft, Steven Staversky, Brian Dunn, Benjamin Tarnowski, Molly Gibbs, Brittany Tuzzo, Michael Kreuz, Sam Wagner, Benjamin Logan, Jordan Willard, Emily Matson and Kevin Yirnec.

Fredonia joins more than 450 other top schools around the world, all of which have achieved specialized accreditation in business through AACSB International – The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business.

The society’s membership comprises the brightest and best of the world’s business leaders. Election to lifetime membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest honor a business student anywhere in the world can receive in an undergraduate (baccalaureate) or master’s (post-baccalaureate) program at a school accredited by AACSB International. The top business and management students at Fredonia will now join an expanding worldwide network of more than 750,000 business professionals.

Beta Gamma Sigma membership provides recognition for a lifetime. The lifelong commitment to its members’ academic and professional success is defined in the society’s mission: to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business, to cultivate and celebrate leadership and professional excellence, to advance the values of the society and to serve its lifetime members.

You May Also Like