Dr. Gary Lash honored by petroleum geologists

Lisa Eikenburg

Dr. Gary Lash of the Department of Geosciences received the Frank Kottlowski Memorial Award at the annual meeting of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists meeting in Pittsburgh, Pa.

The award recognizes the author of the “best paper” in any Energy Minerals Division (EMD)-sponsored technical session at an APAPG annual  meeting.

You May Also Like

Hegna co-authors book chapter in ‘The Natural History of the Crustacea’

Marketing and Communications staff

Department of Geology and Environmental Sciences Assistant Professor Thomas Hegna and two co-authors, Javier Luque, of Yale University and Joanna Wolfe of Harvard University, wrote a book chapter, Fossil Record of the Crustacea, published in “The Natural History of the Crustacea,” volume 8.