Students honored for academic achievements

Marketing and Communications staff
award recipients gather with faculty

Award recipients gather with faculty member Dr. Ivani Vassoler-Froelich (far right).

Following a long-standing tradition, the Department of Politics and International Affairs recognized  Political Science and International Studies majors in recognition of their academic achievements.

The following awards were given and students honored:

  • Dowd Early Achievement Award - Aidan Albin and Daniel Quagliana
  • JR Soukup Pi Sigma Alpha Award - Elizabeth Ramsey
  • Livingston Memorial Scholarship - Abby Hart, Glen Bennett, Cameron Witt, Elizabeth Gloss and Laura Voltmann
  • John R. Quartroche Jr. Campus Citizen Award - Jenna Woods and Israel Ortiz
  • Politics and International Affairs Faculty Award -  Rachael Cunningham
  • Outstanding Student – International Affairs - Casey Huber and Gabrielle Corvest
  • J. Murdoch Dawley Outstanding Senior Award - Samantha Dalporto and Megan Munro

You May Also Like

Jarvis to hold reading from acclaimed Vonnegut book

Roger Coda

Department of English Professor Christina Jarvis will give a reading from her new book about Kurt Vonnegut, “Lucky Mud and Other Foma,” on Thursday, Oct. 13, at 7 p.m. in Diers Recital Hall.


Geologist Hegna receives 2022 Hagan Award, to offer lecture on Oct. 4

Marketing and Communications staff

The 2022 William T. and Charlotte N. Hagan Young Scholar/Artist Award will be presented to Department of Geology and Environmental Sciences Assistant Professor Thomas Hegna at a ceremony in Rosch Recital Hall on Tuesday, Oct. 4, at 2 p.m.