Office of Trademarks and Licensing

October 2017

To the University Community:

This memorandum is sent to acquaint you with the State University of New York at Fredonia's trademarks and licensing program. A comprehensive and organized trademarks and licensing program provides direction and assists in protecting Fredonia's image. The campus Trademarks and Licensing Committee provides program oversight to assure that campus constituents and vendors follow approved procedures. Trademarks apply to all physical items associated with any campus promotional, recognition, social, special event, or fundraising project sponsored by any campus office, group or organization.

The Fredonia Trademarks and Licensing Committee is formally charged with enforcing program procedures, guidelines and relevant state policies. Members of this committee ensure that only licensed vendors are used for reproduction of any trademark-protected materials.

Committee members include Amy Beers (Chair), P.J. Gondek, Dan Goodwin, Betty Gossett, Vincent Gugino, Cedric Howard, Michael Lemieux, Shari Miller, Darin Schulz, Katie Thies (Program Coordinator), Soteris Tzitzis, and Jeffrey Woodard. Committee Secretary is Rebecca Nalepa.

If you are an advisor to a group or a member of an organization or department that plans to order any Fredonia items such as T-shirts, sweatshirts, baseball caps, mugs, athletic gear or other pieces of memorabilia, please share this trademarks and licensing information with all of the members of your organization.

The committee has prepared guidelines to help you in these matters. The Program brochure is available at the Office of Trademarks and Licensing in the FSA Office Suite, 2nd floor of University Commons (716) 680-6273.

Your cooperation in adhering to university trademarks and licensing procedures is greatly appreciated.


Fredonia Trademarks & Licensing Committee