FREDventure Program

The FREDventure Program is a series of off-campus excursions to educate, inspire, and connect participants. 

The FREDventure Program is open to any current Fredonia students.  A separate sign-up form will be sent to all students on our email list approximately 2-3 weeks before each trip. Space is limited, so please be sure to check your FREDmail regularly and sign-up promptly!  If you would like to be added to our email list, please contact the ISS Office.

After you participate in 3 FREDventure trips, we will award you with a special souvenir badge and water bottle!

FREDventure Fall 2021 Excursions:

  • September 19 (Sunday) - Trip to Panama Rocks:  Axe Throwing Activity & Short Hike
  • September 26 (Sunday) - Fall Picnic
  • October 7 (Thursday) - Fall Break Hiking Excursion
  • October 8 (Friday) - Fall Break Shopping Trip in Buffalo, NY
  • October 23 (Saturday) - Trip to see a Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra Concert
  • November 6 (Saturday) - To be determined
  • December 4 (Saturday) - To be determined

FREDventure Spring 2020 Excursions:

  • January 25 (Saturday) - Trip to the historic Aurora Theatre for a movie screening
  • February 1 (Saturday) - Buffalo Shopping Trip (Walden Galleria and Food Market)
  • February 15 (Saturday) - Escape Room, Dinner, Walden Galleria
  • March 16 - 20 - Spring Break Trip with Alex to Washington D.C.
  • March 28 (Saturday) - The Doo Wop Project, Kleinhans Music Hall
  • April 4 (Saturday) - Buffalo Botanical Gardens and Lunch
  • April 18 (Saturday) - Skyzone Trampoline Park and Dinner
  • April 25 (Saturday) - Amish Trip
  • May 2 (Saturday) - Cancelled due to COVID-19

FREDventure Fall 2019 Excursions:

  • September 14 (Saturday) - International Student Welcome Back Picnic
  • September 15 (Sunday) - Buffalo Tour and Shopping Mall Visit
  • September 28 (Saturday) - Trip to Niagara Falls, Duff’s Restaurant & Niagara Falls Factory Outlet Mall
  • October 5 (Saturday) - Dinner in Buffalo & Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra (Guest Soloist: James Ehnes)
  • October 10 (Thursday - Fall Break) - Letchworth State Park Hiking Trip
  • October 26 (Saturday) - Eternal Flame Hike and Taffy’s
  • November 9 (Saturday) - Skyzone Trampoline Park, Shopping Mall, and Dinner
  • November 30 (Saturday) - Bowling Night

   alex patch

Previous FREDventures

Take the next step